Tonight in Seattle:  

Best news of the day: Magnetic Fields are coming to Seattle

Magnetic FieldsAs imaginary keenan reported last week, there's a new Magnetic Fields album headed our way on January 26, 2010 {thanks to Nonesuch Records}. And as we speculated {and crossed all our fingers for}, the band will hit the road in support of Realism in February and March!

Get your credit card ready... tickets are on sale RIGHT NOW!

Full deets from the email sent to superfans {which I'm sure includes you and all of the cool people we love}:

General tickets will be on sale starting this Friday, November 20. Check the calendar on the band's website for full details regarding on-sale dates, venues, and ticket pricing.

A limited number of pre-sale tickets will also be available starting Tuesday, November 17 through MusicToday.

Be advised that MusicToday only sells a small number of pre-sale tickets for each show, made available to subscribers of this list, our website, and by word of mouth. Feel free to pass this info to your friends! When MusicToday's allotment runs out, you will still be able to purchase tickets through the ticket resellers listed on the tour calendar page, starting on or around November 20.

After their US and Canada dates, the band will be heading to Europe for a string of dates in mid- to late-March. Currently there is one show, at London's Barbican Centre, available for pre-sales this week through ArtistTicket:

Stay tuned for news regarding further itineraries and on-sale dates for the European tour, coming soon.

THE MAGNETIC FIELDS - 2010 NORTH AMERICAN TOUR

February 4 (Thu)
WASHINGTON, DC
Lisner Auditorium @ George Washington University

February 6 (Sat)
MONTREAL, QC
Corona Theatre

February 8 (Mon)
TORONTO, ON
Queen Elizabeth Theatre

February 10 (Wed) & February 11 (Thu)
BOSTON, MA
Wilbur Theatre

February 13 (Sat)
BROOKLYN, NY
Howard Gilman Opera House @ BAM

February 21 (Sun) & February 22 (Mon)
PORTLAND, OR
The Aladdin Theater

February 23 (Tue) & February 24 (Wed)
SEATTLE, WA
Town Hall Seattle

February 27 (Sat)
OAKLAND, CA
The Fox Theater

March 1 (Mon)
SAN FRANCISCO, CA
Herbst Theatre

March 2 (Tue)
LOS ANGELES, CA
Wilshire Ebell Theatre

March 4 (Thu)
MILWAUKEE, WI
Pabst Theatre

March 5 (Fri)
BLOOMINGTON, IN
Buskirk Chumley Theater

March 6 (Sat)
ST. LOUIS, MO
The Pageant

March 7 (Sun)
CHICAGO, IL
Harris Theater @ Millenium Park

March 10 (Wed) & March 11 (Thu)
NEW YORK, NY
Town Hall

March 22 (Mon)
LONDON UK ** Full Europe itinerary coming soon **
Barbican Centre
Third row center in Brooklyn...here I come Valentines' day weekend!
Going both nights in Seattle! Woo!
Anyone heard the record yet?
I have spent too much money on two occasions to see Magnetic Fields because i think they are brilliant. However, the first time I was angry because my date fell asleep and the next time my friend was poking me in the ribs because i was snoring and spilling popcorn. It's a shame that Stephin Merritt has that weird ear condition and no stage presence, cause his songs are so good! But maybe this show will be way better and the wittiest banter won't be the band commenting on how they can see the audience in the front row nodding off.

Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
Type the characters you see in this picture. (verify using audio)
Type the characters you see in the picture above; if you can't read them, submit the form and a new image will be generated. Not case sensitive.