Three Imaginary Girls

Seattle's Indie-Pop Press – Music Reviews, Film Reviews, and Big Fun

And just when we thought that a sunny day in November was enough to celebrate (and let’s face it, it is!), news like this just drops in our laps. Prepare yourselves for a brand new Magnetic Fields album out January 26 on Nonesuch! It’s called Realism, and as we can see, the artwork definitely takes a cue from 2008’s Distortion.  And just think, if it’s anything like the last few records, it’ll result with a tour stop in Seattle! I should start buying kleenex now in preparation, because just thinking about how beautiful the last Town Hall shows were makes me want to weep. The track list is below (thanks, Stereogum!). Who wants to take a gander or start rumors on what the theme of this album might be?

01 “You Must Be Out of Your Mind”
02 “Interlude”
03 “We Are Having A Hootenanny”
04 “I Don’t Know What To Say”
05 “The Dolls’ Tea Party”
06 “Everything Is One Big Christmas Tree”
07 “Walk a Lonely Road”
08 “Always Already Gone”
09 “Seduced and Abandoned”
10 “Better Things”
11 “Painted Flower”
12 “The Dada Polka”
13 “From a Sinking Boat”